Posted by: Moses | September 11, 2003

The Goal

sonnet i

O, Lord of all, my savior, friend,
Mold, remake, my life anew.
Uncaring pride forever rend,
Lord fix my focus fast on You.
Lord help me strive, though through travail,
Beyond the heights the eagles soar,
To always try, though sometimes fail
To push my best past best before.
I’ll push the line, past what I can,
That I may struggle, always upward,
Showing men, that more than man,
Had hand in my success. And Lord,
When through all this, your glory’s shone,
Lord lift my goals to heights unknown.

Leave a Reply

Categories

