Posted by: Moses | February 14, 2004

Angel of Dreams

Well here goes my first poem and since it’s Valentines Day I’ll put in a Looove poem.

Angel of Dreams

Oft I have seen
On the wings of the morn,
A maiden afar,
aloof, and forlorn.

A picture of beauty,
Perfection’s token.
I speak her name,
Yet know not what I’ve spoken.

An angel I see
Of beauty and light.
I reach for her touch,
her hand to hold tight.

I reach–and she’s gone,
This angel once there.
She’s vanished from me,
This stranger so dear.

This angel of mine,
Will I reach her today?
Is she just a fair vision,
Or maybe someday…

And then I decide
My dreaming now o’er,
To lay down my head
And dream it once more.
Daniel J. Hindman

Leave a Reply

Categories

