Posted by: Moses | February 25, 2004

A Prayer For Restoration

Here’s the poem I just finished.
A Prayer of Restoration
6,6,6,6

O Lord I’ve failed again
Your statutes to uphold:
Transgressed the law of God.
I’ve strayed out from the fold.

Yet you in kindness sought
Again to bring me home.
I’ll dwell beside your feet
No more my Lord to roam.

Dear Father I do give
My all in all to you.
I consecrate myself.
My King’s pure will to do.

Oh Father help me not
To fail and sin again.
Just give me strength and grace,
For I am but of men.

Daniel J. Hindman

Leave a Reply

Categories

