Posted by: Moses | July 2, 2004

Real To Me

I pray to You, my Lord my God,
Give me the grace to come before You;
I can do nothing on my own.
Take my life, and unworthy words,
Take and mold them, break and shape them,
Make them more like you.
Lord, I love you, at least I try;
Take my offerings so flawed.
Take these words and make them real to me.

On my own I’m nothing Lord,
Give me the grace to come and love you,
Reflecting your love back to you.
Take my poor sinful, worthless acts
Take and mold them, break and shape them,
Let me rejoice in You!
I love you Lord, at least I try,
Take my offerings so flawed,
Let your majesty be real to me.

I can offer you nothing,
Give me Your Grace to abide in Truth,
Purified just as you stand Pure.
Take this poor song, worthless without you,
Take it, mold it, break it, shape it,
Make yourself my delight.
I love you Lord, at least I try,
Take my offerings so flawed,
Make your awesomeness so real to me.

Categories

