Posted by: Moses | September 14, 2004

Purity

I kneel down in that moment,
As remorse strikes sin-wrought lies.
I pray; I rise and fight,
But the rebel within me defies;
So the war rages in me,
And I fall to my knees and I cry.

One who made the mountains;
One who spoke the sea!
Who breathed out stars and spread the sky;
You’re my strong tower,
I lift my eyes up;
You always triumph, O Lord Most High.

Humbled, I call out to You!
I fight my sin but I’m losing.
Mighty Lord, I can’t do this.
You’re the King of everything,
You are Holy, but You draw me
Enfold my weary soul, and I sing.

You breathe out strength and courage;
I rest in my strong tower.
Revived; I try to rise.
But sin strikes, and I cower;
I’m defenseless on my own
But You lift me; I stand in Your power.

Leave a Reply

Categories

