Posted by: Moses | December 12, 2005

My Comment

 Wow, this is going to be my first non-poetry comment. Both of these two are new; I kind of like their brevity, but I also think that they both need more fleshing out. The first is obviously mocking any view of self-determining man… however I’d really like to turn it around to glorifying our Self-Determining God.

The second is just my heart as it is broken by my own sin. No book has encouraged me more than Piper’s When I Don’t Desire God. The section in there on “gutsy guilt” birthed this one; this one in particular I want to continue to expand. There may be several versions. I think this would make a beautiful penitential song. I’m playing with a melody now that might work. Some really cool chord progressions. God bless.

Categories

