Posted by: Moses | January 16, 2006

Ezekiel

The guys and I started to study sin and man’s depravity last semester. This semester we’re gonna try to study that in conjunction with God’s glory and the awesome disparity there. The redemptive grace that allows such a study is amazing in itself, but the comparison between our lowness and God’s exaltedness is one of the most gorgeous glimpses I’ve ever experienced. Kinda like putting contrasting colors together, they make each other look more brilliant. We see more fully our position, and we see more vividly God’s glory. So, I’m gonna start studying through Ezekiel, from what I hear it’s one of the best portraits of rejection and redemption in the OT. So yeah, if anyone would like to join me! I’d love the company. God’s redemption is beautiful, what better thing to study and meditate upon.

Categories

