Posted by: Moses | December 16, 2006

Only because I love Sarah

1. One book that changed your life:
I John. But that’s really a letter, we just call it a book. So I’ll go with When I Don’t Desire God. Plus there is the simple fact that every book I read changes my life.

2. One book that you’ve read more than once:
The Whump World! among other things, I used to reread all of my books: the library was a long bike-ride away.

3. One book you’d want on a desert island:
Well, a Bible, but that’s only a little cliché; so in addition to that, perhaps a really big blank book to write and draw in, and a concordance.

4. One book that made you laugh:
Every book makes me laugh! Seriously, watch me read sometime.

5. One book that made you cry:
Aside from the Bible, I don’t think any has. Occasionally movies will get me, but never books that I can recall.

6. One book that you wish had been written:
Hezekiah: it’s got some good stuff in it.

7. One book you wish had never been written:
I really like books; they shape the world. God’s world is cool, so I know that sounds really spiritual and stuff… but I really thought about it for a while and I can’t think of one. Even the bad ones (Say Mein Kamf) are always worked for good.

8. One book you’re currently reading
The Radical Reformission by Mark Driscoll

9. One book you’ve been meaning to read:
“The Brothers Karamazov” and the “The Cost of Discipleship” shall be representative of my two-foot tall stack.

Leave a Reply

Categories

