Posted by: Moses | May 12, 2010

Nearing the End

I’m struggling with worry/fear today. I have a lot on my plate in the next few days, but normally that doesn’t bother me. God is usually very gracious to me in this regard, very rarely leading me toward this temptation.

Over the past few weeks I have been in the word more than I have been in months, both devotionally and scholastically. However, my prayer life has tanked, consisting merely of brief communion over the Word rather than a running conversation. My heart has been lulled into the blasphemous position of thinking that I can write papers on my own if I work hard and that God will like my hard work. I think that I will go pray with Molly before I get down to work.

If anyone stumbles across this and would like to pray for us, we both have large papers due tomorrow and an important scholarship interview on Friday. Pray that we would work hard for the glory of God, at rest that his outcome is best.

Leave a Reply

Categories

